How to Enable Delete Confirmation Dialog for Recycle Bin in Windows 10



With default settings, Windows 10 doesn’t display a delete confirmation dialog when you select a file and click the delete option or hit the Delete button. In short, Windows 10 automatically moves selected file(s) to the Recycle Bin without showing the confirmation dialog.

The problem with this default setting is that you might accidentally move files to the Recycle Bin.

If you wish to see a delete confirmation dialog while attempting to delete file(s), watch the video.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *